Visa and Passport Requirements to visit Giza

Visa and Passport Requirements to visit Giza

Giza is one of the most intriguing and beautiful wonders of ancient Egypt, and the world. To travel to this one-of-a-kind destination, most foreign visitors must obtain a visa. There are a few visa requirements to visit Giza which include a valid passport with at least six months validity.

What visa and passport requirements do I need to visit Giza?

Since December 3rd, 2017, citizens of 46 countries can easily obtain an Egypt eVisa by completing an online form. The Egypt online visa is valid to travel through Egypt, including Giza. The eVisa for Egypt simplifies the process of obtaining a visa to travel to the country.

The eVisa for Egypt is a single or multiple-entry visa. Once approved, it allows its holder to visit the country for a maximum duration of 30 days per visit and it is valid to use for a period of 3 months in the case of the single-entry visa, and for a period of 6 months when it comes to the multiple-entry visa. The Egypt Visa is a requirement for travellers wishing to visit Giza or other landmarks and destinations within Egypt.

An Egyptian visa will be granted to all those who apply online and meet the e-Visa Egypt requirements for Giza.

When applying for the electronic visa for Egypt to visit Giza, all travelers must meet the following requirements:

  • You must be a citizen of one of the eligible countries.
  • The duration of your trip may not exceed 30 days

The passport requirements to visit Giza require that the official travel document is valid for at least six months from the expected date of entry to Egypt.

To get your Egypt travel visa, you will need to complete online e-Visa form with your personal details and passport information. It is essential that you revise all the data entered, as even small errors might cause a delay or rejection of the eVisa.

Among the requirements you will need to pay the visa fee with a debit or credit card.

Next Post

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree